OCC President Lan at OCC 2019 Internatio

“Leadership is about harnessing the positive energy and leadership skills of the group toward a common goal to do good and to do well in the world.”   

Jin Lan, President of Oregon China Council


Jin Lan 

OCC President

President of Octaxias Company

Charlotte Christensen

OCC Vice President

Executive Director of Southern Oregon

China Connection (SOCC)

Stephen Ying

OCC Vice President

Former Chair Oregon Commission on Asian and Pacific Islander Affairs-Ocapia

Co-Chair of Oregon Civil Rights Council

Jennifer Reed

OCC Secretary

Port of Portland - Marketing

Robin Rogers

OCC Treasurer


Chin Ma


at Western Oregon University

Arnie Roblan

Former State Senator for
Senate District 5, Coos Bay

Shanbo Zhang

Angel Investor 

State Representative David Brock Smith

House District 1, Curry County

Billy Dalto


Guangcai E


Portland Chinese Times

Meiru Liu

Business Professor Lewis & Clark 

Martha Schrader

Clackamas County Commissioner

President of the Association of Oregon Counties

OCC Chapters

Oregon Fujian Sister State Association (OFSSA)

State Senator Lew Frederick | Chair

Senate District 22, North and Northeast Portland

Billy Dalto | Executive Director


Southern Oregon China Connection (SOCC)

State Representative David Brock Smith | Chair

House District 1, Curry County

John Mullowney | Deputy Director

Seasonal Forestry Worker

Kok Aun Foo |

Business Services Team - Manufacturing |  WorkSource Rogue Valley

Charlotte Christensen | Executive Director

OCC Vice President

Founder of Northwest Seasonal Workers Association
in Southern Oregon

Frank Phillips 

President of St. Mary's High School  Medford

Tianjin Sister Relations Association

State Senator Arnie Roblan

Senate District 5, Coos Bay

Meiru Liu | Executive Director

Business Professor at Lewis & Clark 

OCC Committees

Education Committee

Emily Palmer (Chen Xizhen) | Chair

Owner of Bamboo School, Portland International Academy, Engineer for Kids, XTREAM Learning Center 

Culture Committee

Guangcai E | Co-Chair

Reporter/Editor of Portland Chinese Times

Chin Ma | Co-Chair

Instructor at Western Oregon University

Community Affairs and Volunteers Committee

Shanbo Zhang | Chair

Angel Investor

Communication Committee

Jennifer Reed | Chair

Port of Portland - Marketing

Government Affairs Committee

Martha Schrader | Chair

President of the Association of Oregon Counties Clackamas County Commissioner

Ken Humberston

Former Clackamas County Commissioner

Legal Counsel

Bin Chen

Managing Attorney at Hooton & Chen LLP

Honorary board

Jeff Barker

Former State Representative

XuanXuan Cheng

Ballerina of Oregon Ballet Theater

Alice Yan Lee